The Honorary Consul

Jean-Marc Probst Mr Jean-Marc Probst, born in 1956 took over the position of Honorary Consul of the Federal Republic of Germany from his predecessor Mrs Brigitte Woodcock-Zundel on 13 January 2015. His office is responsible for the Cantons of Geneva, Vaud and Valais.

Mr Probst is a Swiss businessman residing in Lausanne (Canton of Vaud). He also chairs Swiss Trade, is board member of economiesuisse as well as member of the strategic council of the Vaud Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

In addition to purely consular activities, his priorities include the dialogue between the three cantons and the German Embassy in Bern, and the establishment of new contacts with German organizations in the three cantons.

Another of his main interests is the economic and cultural exchange between Germany and the French-speaking part of Switzerland.
 

His staff

Kristin Mulcock, Administrative Officer


Kristin Mulcock
Administrative Officer
Petra Hans, Head of Administration


Petra Hans
Head of Administration

Nous sommes à votre service

Le Consul Honoraire

Jean-Marc Probst M. Jean-Marc Probst, né en 1956, a succédé à Mme Brigitte Woodcock-Zundel au poste de Consul Honoraire de la République Fédérale d'Allemagne le 13 Janvier 2015. Son bureau est responsable pour les cantons de Genève, de Vaud et du Valais.

M. Probst est un homme d'affaires suisse domicilié à Lausanne (canton de Vaud). Il préside également Commerce Suisse, est membre du Conseil d'economiesuisse ainsi que membre du Conseil stratégique de la Chambre vaudoise du commerce et de l'industrie.

En plus des activités purement consulaires, ses priorités visent le dialogue entre les trois cantons et l'ambassade d'Allemagne à Berne, ainsi que l'établissement de nouveaux contacts avec des organisations allemandes dans les trois cantons.

L'échange économique et culturel entre l'Allemagne et la Suisse romande lui sont également particulièrement importants.
 

Administration

Kristin Mulcock, Secrétariat


Kristin Mulcock
Secrétariat
Petra Hans, Responsable de l'administration


Petra Hans
Responsable de l'administration
 

Notre mission

La tâche du Consul Honoraire est de fournir des services consulaires de premier ordre aux ressortissants de la République Fédérale d'Allemagne ainsi que de développer et de maintenir les relations humaines dans les domaines culturel, économique et politique.